Administration Bios

Joe Williams III - Principal

Mr. Joe Williams III serves as the Principal for J. Colin English Elementary. He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology from Bethune-Cookman College and a Master of Science Degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University. Mr. Williams served as the Assistant Principal at JCE from 2002-2005, before being promoted to become the Principal of Bonita Springs Middle School. In 2008, he returned to JCE as the Principal and has continued to help the school S.O.A.R. to new heights academically. Under his leadership, JCE has continued to flourish and will continue to enhance the educational opportunities for all students while continuing to implement the International Baccalaureate (IB) Program into its curriculum.


Michele Robinson - Assistant Principal

Michele Robinson is proud to serve the J. Colin English community as Assistant Principal.  She has been a resident of Lee County since 1988.  She earned her Bachelor Degree in Elementary Education from the University of South Florida, a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instructional Design in Elementary Education from Florida International University, and a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida.  She has served the School District of Lee County for 30 years as a teacher at the elementary level, an elementary administrator, and the Summer Virtual Expanded Learning Administrator.  She is passionate about helping student’s reach their potential and working with parents and the community to support student goals, both personally and educationally.  Outside of school, Michele is a lover of the expressive and performing arts and seeks out opportunities to support youth programs which focuses on these goals.  “It is a privilege to serve our community and our children”.  


District Administration

The Lee County School Board is comprised of seven School Board members with five elected from their District and two elected through a District-wide vote of the people. Board Members serve four-year terms on a staggered basis and reside in one of the five districts from which they are voted. The two elected through a District-wide vote reside in any district in Lee County. Members annually elect their Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

The Lee County School Board sets policies and rules that govern the administration of the District. The Board operates according to Florida laws and Florida Department of Education regulations, and it sets policy only when members meet in official session. The Board appoints the District's Superintendent, who administers the daily operations of the school system.